Traveling in Germany

Traveling in Germany

On the road in and around Schönaich
There are multiple ways of getting to know the region and the country. Particularly important is the so-called "Öffentliche Personennahverkehr" (ÖPNV), which stands for public transport. Schönaich is located in the network of the Verkehrsverbund und Tarifverbund Stuttgart (VVS), which covers Stuttgart and the four neighbouring country circles of Böblingen, Esslingen, Ludwigsburg and Rems-Murr-Kreis. The public transport system is well-developed with busses, trams and trains and allows you to e.g. quickly take a bus from Schönaich to Stuttgart or Böblingen.

Local public transport is also a relatively inexpensive travel-option: A one-way ticket from Schönaich to Böblingen costs e.g. EUR 2,80, to Stuttgart you have to pay EUR 6,30. In order to get the best price, there is also an online ticket consultation tool, that offers the possibility of comparing different tariffs.
Travelling in Germany

There is also a very well-developed transport network in Germany for longer routes. When traveling, please remember, that your residence permit is limited to a certain area - you could otherwise get problems with the so-called "Residenzpflicht". More information on the asylum process and residency can be found here.
Die Deutsche Bahn 

An easy uncomplicated option to travel throughout Germany is train: "Die Deutsche Bahn". Unfortunately, this sometimes can be a bit expensive. The best option here is to get advice on the best offers or to search for a cheap offer. 
Timetable and information Deutsche Bahn
Long distance busses

Another good alternative are long distance busses. There are various providers that offer the possibility of traveling long distances to very affordable prices.  A large and inexpensive provider is "Flixbus"

FlixBus
Carpooling - carsharing

Another relatively affordable traveling alternative could be carpooling/carsharing. "Mitfahrgelegenheiten" give you the possibility ofdriving with someone else, and sharing the costs e.g.for fuel. That means that anyone with a car can offer to take someone else at a certain price. There are various online-portals offering rides, e.g. :

Further information and explanations

In the following you will find two helpful Youtube videos. Henry, a Bavarian journalist gives an explanation on how to buy a ticket for a train or bus and also how to get a relatively cheap tariff.

Share by:

Reisen in Deutschland

Reisen in Deutschland

In und um Schönaich unterwegs

Du hast verschiedene Möglichkeiten, die Region und das Land kennenzulernen. Besonders wichtig ist der sogenannte "Öffentliche Personennahverkehr" (ÖPNV)Schönaich liegt im Verbundgebiet des Verkehrs- und Tarifverbunds Stuttgart (VVS), das Stuttgart und die vier Nachbarlandkreise Böblingen, Esslingen, Ludwigsburg und Rems-Murr-Kreis umfasst. Das Nahverkehrssystem ist mit Bussen, Stadtbahnen und S-Bahnen sehr gut ausgebaut und ermöglicht es dir, schnell von Schönaich aus z.B. nach Böblingen oder Stuttgart zu fahren.

Der Nahverkehr ist außerdem eine relativ günstige Reise-MöglichkeitEine Einzelfahrt von Schönaich nach Böblingen kostet zum Beispiel EUR 2,80, nach Stuttgart musst du EUR 6,30 bezahlen. Um den besten Preis zu bekommen, gibt es online auch einen Ticketberaterzu nutzen. Dieser bietet die Möglichkeit verschiedene Tarife zu vergleichen.
Reisen in Deutschland

Auch für weitere Strecken gibt es in Deutschland ein sehr gut ausgebautes Verkehrsnetz. Bitte denke gerade am Anfang beim Reisen daran, dass deine Aufenthaltsgestattung räumlich und auf den Bezirk beschränkt ist, damit du keine Probleme wegen der sogenannten Residenzpflicht bekommst. Infos zu Asylprozess und Aufenthaltsgestattung findest du hier.
Die Deutsche Bahn 

Eine Möglichkeit ist zum Beispiel die Deutsche Bahn, mit der ihr sehr einfach durch ganz Deutschland fahren könnt. Leider ist das teilweise etwas teuer. Lasst euch hier am besten beraten oder sucht gründlich nach einem günstigen Angebot.
Fahrplan und Auskunft Deutsche Bahn
Fernbusse

Eine gute Alternative sind Fernbusse. Hier gibt es verschiedene Anbieter, mit denen du für günstige Preise längere Distanzen zu fahren kannst. Ein großer und günstiger Fernbus-Anbieter ist zum Beispiel FlixBus.

FlixBus
Mitfahrgelegenheiten

Mitfahrgelegenheiten sind eine weitere Möglichkeit, günstig zu reisen. Sie bieten die Möglichkeit, mit Hilfe von Fahrgemeinschaften ans Ziel zu kommen. Das heißt, Privatleute bieten an, dass sie für einen bestimmten Preis jemanden mitnehmenEs gibt verschiedene Online-Portale, die Fahrgemeinschaften vermitteln, zum Beispiel:

Weitere Informationen und Erklärungen

Im Folgenden findet ihr zwei hilfreiche Youtube Videos. Der bayerische Journalist Henry erklärt euch, wie man ein Ticket für Zug oder Bus kaufen kann und wie ihr einen möglichst günstigen Tarif bekommen könnt. 

Share by: